Today Only | Save $10. Get the code »

40 #1 Hits ()


With a title like 40 #1 Hits, it's easy to assume that the collection will contain nothing but number one hits, whether it's from the Billboard charts or Cash Box, and it's also easy to assume that it would contain all of an artist's number one hits. In the case of Merle Haggard's double-disc 2004 collection, neither is true. Using just the Billboard charts as a guide -- which is an assumption, since the liner notes do not specify which charts are used, but Billboard is the standard-bearer -- singles like "I'm Always on a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Branded Man
  2. The Fugitive
  3. Mama Tried
  4. Sing Me Back Home
  5. The Legend of Bonnie and Clyde
  6. Hungry Eyes
  7. Okie from Muskogee
  8. Workin' Man Blues
  9. The Fightin' Side of Me
  10. Daddy Frank (The Guitar Man)
  11. Carolyn
  12. Grandma Harp
  13. It's Not Love (But It's Not Bad)
  14. Everybody's Had the Blues
  15. I Wonder if They Ever Think of Me
  16. If We Make It Through December
  17. Old Man from the Mountain
  18. Things Aren't Funny Anymore
  19. Always Wanting You
  20. It's All in the Movies
  21. Kentucky Gambler
  22. Movin' On
  23. Cherokee Maiden
  24. The Roots of My Raising
  25. I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink
  26. I'm Always on a Mountain When I Fall
  27. If We're Not Back in Love by Monday
  28. Bar Room Buddies
  29. My Favorite Memory
  30. Big City
  31. Yesterday's Wine
  32. Going Where the Lonely Go
  33. Pancho and Lefty
  34. You Take Me for Granted
  35. Let's Chase Each Other Around the Room
  36. Someday When Things Are Good
  37. That's the Way Love Goes
  38. A Place to Fall Apart
  39. Natural High
  40. Twinkle, Twinkle, Lucky Star
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
40 #1 Hits
2004, Capitol

UPC: 724359562728


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency