alibris logo

20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: Best of Billy Preston ()


After kicking around on various labels for half a dozen years and developing a reputation as a stellar sideman, Billy Preston finally broke through to mass success as a recording artist with the instrumental "Outa-Space" on A&M Records in 1972, and he had a string of other hits over the next several years, including the chart-toppers "Will It Go Round in Circles" and "Nothing From Nothing." This discount-priced best-of features all of his Top 20 pop and R&B hits, including the 1979 duet with Syreeta, "With You I'm Born ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Will It Go Round in Circles
  2. Outa-Space
  3. Slaughter
  4. I Wrote a Simple Song
  5. Space Race
  6. You're So Unique
  7. Nothing from Nothing
  8. Struttin'
  9. You Are So Beautiful
  10. With You I'm Born Again
  11. That's the Way God Planned It
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency