alibris logo

20th Anniversary ()


Russ Freeman probably had no clue that he was starting a revolution when he put together a new band called the Rippingtons in 1986, but the advent of smooth jazz can be directly traced to the release of that band's debut Moonlighting album the following year. Some jazz purists may never forgive him for that, but Freeman and the group, having weathered numerous personnel changes, still reign within the genre and have every reason to celebrate. Hence this 20th Anniversary CD/DVD package, which finds Freeman, the guitarist ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. City of Angels
  2. Celebrate
  3. Costa del Sol
  4. Bingo Jingo
  5. Eternity
  6. Six Four
  7. Rainbow
  8. Twenty
  9. Anything
  10. A Kiss Under the Moonlight
  11. A 20th Anniversary Bonus
  12. 20th Anniversary Retrospective
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
20th Anniversary
2006, Peak Records

UPC: 888072300002


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency