Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

20 Greatest Hits ()


Besides being one of the most dynamic acts on the soul circuit of the late '60s and early '70s, the Chi-Lites also had an enviable range, which took them from intelligent protest firestorms like "(For God's Sake) Give More Power to the People" and "We Are Neighbors" to the velvet-smooth ballads "I Want to Pay You Back" and "Have You Seen Her." (Even more impressive then, that each of those four excellent songs first appeared on the same album, 1971's [For God's Sake] Give More Power to the People.) Largely self-contained as ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Give It Away
  2. Let Me Be the Man My Daddy Was
  3. I Like Your Lovin' (Do You Like Mine)
  4. Are You My Woman? (Tell Me So)
  5. (For God's Sake) Give More Power to the People
  6. We Are Neighbors
  7. Have You Seen Her?
  8. Oh Girl
  9. The Coldest Days of My Life, Pt. 1
  10. A Lonely Man
  11. We Need Order
  12. A Letter to Myself
  13. Stoned Out of My Mind
  14. I Found Sunshine
  15. Homely Girl
  16. Too Good to Be Forgotten
  17. There Will Never Be Any Peace (Until God Is Seated at the ...)
  18. You Got to Be the One
  19. Toby
  20. You Don't Have to Go
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
20 Greatest Hits
2001, Brunswick

UPC: 646953300929


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency