alibris logo

1999 ()


With Dirty Mind, Prince had established a wild fusion of funk, rock, new wave, and soul that signaled he was an original, maverick talent, but it failed to win him a large audience. After delivering the sound-alike album, Controversy, Prince revamped his sound and delivered the double album 1999. Where his earlier albums had been a fusion of organic and electronic sounds, 1999 was constructed almost entirely on synthesizers by Prince himself. Naturally, the effect was slightly more mechanical and robotic than his previous ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. 1999]
  2. Little Red Corvette]
  3. Delirious]
  4. Let's Pretend We're Married]
  5. D.M.S.R.]
  6. Automatic]
  7. Something in the Water (Does Not Compute)]
  8. Free]
  9. Lady Cab Driver]
  10. All the Critics Love U in New York]
  11. International Lover]
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1990, Warner Bros.

UPC: 075992372022


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency