alibris logo

16 Biggest Hits ()


Since Marty Robbins scored 16 number one country hits between 1952 and 1976, a list of them provides a good standard against which to measure an album called 16 Biggest Hits. By that standard, the album scores 15 out of 16, presenting Robbins' number one hits from 1952's "I'll Go Alone" to 1976's "Among My Souvenirs," with one exception. "El Paso City," a number one hit in 1976, is absent, and instead the album ends with "Some Memories Just Won't Die," Robbins' last Top Ten country hit before his death in 1982. As "El Paso ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I'll Go on Alone
  2. Singing the Blues
  3. A White Sport Coat (And a Pink Carnation)
  4. The Story of My Life
  5. Just Married
  6. El Paso
  7. Don't Worry
  8. Devil Woman
  9. Ruby Ann
  10. Begging to You
  11. Ribbon of Darkness
  12. Tonight Carmen
  13. I Walk Alone
  14. My Woman, My Woman, My Wife
  15. Among My Souvenirs
  16. Some Memories Just Won't Die
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
16 Biggest Hits
1998, Sony Music Distribution

UPC: 074646932025


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency