alibris logo

13 ()


From the opening harp honk of "So Low Down," and one is immediately struck by the fact that this is one dirty-sounding, forward-looking blues album, entering into territories usually unexplored by the pleated pants and berets hardliners intent on regurgitating their own record collections. There is not one slickly played, sung, or produced note to be found anywhere on this disc, making it stand out from the rest of the pack right from the beginning. Harmonica man/vocalist Lester Butler's songwriting pen comes up with nine ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. So Low Down
  2. HNC
  3. Sweet Tooth
  4. Black Hearted Woman
  5. Close to You
  6. Smokestack Lightning
  7. Pray for Me
  8. So Mean to Me
  9. Way Down South
  10. Boogie Disease
  11. Plague of Madness
  12. Down in the Alley
  13. Baby Please Don't Go
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1997, Hightone

UPC: 012928807821


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency