alibris logo

10th Anniversary New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival ()


This compilation of excerpts from the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival was first released in 1979, though it isn't clear if all of the music was recorded that year or from several different festivals. It doesn't really matter, as this collection is a wide-ranging sampler of many styles of music. Cajun accordion master Clifton Chenier interprets Louis Jordan's R&B hit from the 1940s, "Caldonia." Blues pianist Roosevelt Sykes offers "Ice Cream Freezer" to cool the hot crowd. Classic New Orleans jazz by the Onward Brass ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Caledonia
  2. Brown Skin Girl
  3. Ice Cream Freezer
  4. The Breaks
  5. Baby, What You Want Me to Do
  6. Paul Barbarin's Second Line
  7. Rock Me Mama
  8. Jolie Blonde
  9. Charleston Rag
  10. Darktown Strutters' Ball
  11. Theme From a Movie
  12. Doxology
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
10th Anniversary New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
1992, Flying Fish

UPC: 018964009922


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency